FAQ: How do I mark a Ticket as Resolved / Closed

Resolved

This status indicates that the main problem has been solved or restored to its original state. There might still be associated issues that need attending such as the billing and payment of the Service Provider, for example, then you leave the ticket as resolved without closing it. 

  • To change the status to RESOLVED - click on the underlined word Unresolved. The date and time will be logged when the ticket was marked as Resolved. 

Closed

This status indicates that all actions associated with the ticket have been dealt with and that there is nothing left to follow up on or to be reminded about.

  • To change the status to CLOSED - click the Close Ticket button on the Ticket Dashboard. 
  • Select who to notify and by which method on the pop-up screen. This provides great communication and feedback. 
  • Click Close Ticket.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us